Week 19 – Week 25

Its been a while since I’ve updated.  Over a month actually.  I blame track season.  It was (is…Day 2 of State is tomorrow…but things have quieted down) a great season but took a lot more out of me than past seasons.  At the end of the day, I love what I do.  And I love being on the the oval every day.

I’m going to use this a summary post to show whats been going on with my life.  I’ve been in ride whenever I can and however much I can mode for the last 6 weeks.  Between, track season, repeated doctor visits, and my sisters wedding, life has been busy!

Week 19 (March 23-29): 3.3 mi RUN, 23.8 mi RIDE
Week 20 (March 30-April 5): 0 mi RUN, 59 mi RIDE, 2D Snowboard
Week 21 (April 6 – 12): 2 mi RUN, 44 mi RIDE
Week 22 (April 13-19): 0 mi RUN, 23.1 mi RIDE
Week 23 (April 20-26): 6.5 mi RUN, 9.9 mi RIDE
Week 24 (April 27-May 3): 0 mi RUN, 59 mi RIDE
Week 25 (May 4 – 10): 2.6 mi RUN, 16 mi RIDE

2015 TOTALS
RUN: 54.7 miles
BIKE: 555.9 miles

Thankfully, we’ve made “progress” on the chest pain and shortness of breath.  I had a stress test and spirometry done.  Both came back with me passing with flying colors so the doctor has confidently eliminated heart and lungs as the cause of my pain.  I still have the pain, but I’ve been very diligent about taking my NSAID and hoping that will help clear it up.  We are going to revisit it after the school year ends and life quiets down.  Hopefully, things work out!

More regular entries should resume now that track is over.  Hopefully health comes with it!

IMG_0363

First flat in a while…I blame Google Maps for its dirt roading…

IMG_0362

Anyone know the purpose of these?

IMG_0360

Google Maps needs a road bike feature.

IMG_0357

First time with this view of Stanley Lake. Beautiful.

IMG_0356

Clear Creek was rushing!

IMG_0353

Painted Bike Lanes = Awesome.

IMG_0335

Squeezing in some work before the storms.

IMG_0248

To ride this direction or not? I chose ride!

IMG_0246

Flowers are out in bloom.

IMG_0126

This is accurate for the past few weeks.

IMG_0064

Beautiful day to ride home from Betasso.

IMG_0062

Andy breaking in his new Remedy on Link Trail.

IMG_0059

Andy’s new whip.

IMG_0024

One last day on skis at Vail.

IMG_0013

The Wall.

IMG_0060 IMG_0058 IMG_0055 IMG_0053 IMG_0010 IMG_0009

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

